Oh, Papa Jules

I stayed in Manhattan last night so, again, I haven’t gotten to spend much time with them today. But hey, that doesn’t mean there wasn’t a hilarious conversation.

…I wish I could make this stuff up:

Me: “Alright so I’m going to go for a run now, I’ll be back in a little while”

Grandpa: “Don’t pick up any boys!”

Me (laughing): “I won’t”

(pause)

Grandma: “She could”

Grandpa: “I know she could! That’s why I’m telling her not to!”

Cue laughter throughout the room…Goodness gracious. I can’t wait ’til this weekend where I’ll be spending almost all of my time with them. I need to start carrying around a notepad…

1 Comment

Filed under 2011

One response to “Oh, Papa Jules

  1. Adrienne

    So hilarious! You definitely need a notebook!

Leave a Reply

